top of page
  • Writer's pictureLife Between the Bookends

Hold the Lift by Aven Ellis


 

Age: 16+

Plot Development: B+

Character Development: A-

 

Cute. Cute. Cute. Seriously loved this story, it was a super quick read but sooo worth it. But if I could ask the author one thing....have you been spying on me?? Cause I related to Sierra 100%, ya know except for the fact I don’t have a hot, courteous, and geeky NHL player pining after me. But of course I wouldn’t mind one of the players from local NHL team changing that!!


Just like Sierra I focused on college because I wasn't totally impressed with my options and I was a double major, so my education came first. Even though this is a work of fiction, it gives me a little hope, I feel like its a sign!


Jude is unlike most male characters in the Romance/YA novels I've read. He doesn't have an alpha male personality and he's a bit of a geek (Y A Y Star Wars); it's refreshing!


I didn't realize this was a novella when I came across it, and honestly didn't find out until I was grabbing the book cover to make the cover art. Although, I loved the story I felt that it should have been given a little more time to play out, it could have been EPIC!


All in all, I do recommend this little novella!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page