top of page
  • Writer's pictureLife Between the Bookends

"Satan's Sons MC" (A Series) by Simone Elise



 

Age Group: 18+


Plot Development: A-


Character Development: A+


 

Let me start by saying, normally I am not one to read a book let alone an article about a motorcycle club. Nothing against motorcycle clubs or enthusiasts - it just never piqued my interest. Until one night I was scrolling through Instagram and there was an ad with an excerpt for Reaper's Claim. Curious, I followed the ad to an app that was an interactive reading app. I started to read the book and blew through the first chapter like it was nothing. But at the end of the chapter I was greeted with a countdown clock that told me when I could access the next chapter (unless I wanted to pay). So I waited...24 hours later....I blew through the second chapter. After repeating this process yet again, I knew I had to actually buy the book.


After only finding the book actually available on Amazon, I also found out that it was part of a series!! Considering the fact I was addicted to the plot after three chapters, I bought the first two books and was able to feed my addiction pretty quick (thank God for Prime). My one regret is that I didn't purchase the third one along with first two because then I had to wait to finish the epic story of Abby and Reaper.


Before you set your mind on reading this series, please take it to heart when I say this book is for MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY ( ages 18+), if you don't like reading explicit content this isn't the series for you. Although it is not as bad as others I've read before.


Abby is a very strong female lead from the beginning, she wants to be her own person especially considering she has an identical twin who is her polar opposite and with the stigma that comes with being associated with the notorious Satan Sons MC (which father is the President of the charter). They've grown up around in the club and Abby doesn't really pay attention to any of the members because they're pretty much off-limits. The same can't be said for her twin sister Kim though, who has an eye for Trigger (their dad's VP). When Abby steps out back to take a break since she'd been bartending for the better part of the night, Trigger finds his way out there and tries to hook up with her. He seems to be too drunk to realize its not Kim, who would actually want to be with him in that moment. Reaper who had staggered out near the dumpsters around the corner, steps in when he hears her cries and the struggle. Of course at the time Reaper has no idea who Abby is because his charter is visiting and had only paid attention to club business and then the party.


After this moment it seems Abby and Reaper seem to be the perfect yet imperfect couple. The series follows them as they try to be together but a number of external and internal factors keep them apart through the books. One of the best things Simone Elise did when writing this book was to do it from the different characters perspectives. We not only get to see the story through Abby's and Reaper's perspective but Kim's, Roach's, Trigger's and a couple different characters as we go. There are some points in the story you want to face palm because you can see how absurd one or both are being.


At the end of the first two books, the author leaves you on the most gut wrenching cliff hangers imaginable. The story is not cookie-cutter romance in any way shape or form. Abby breaks the mold of feminine characters; she is extremely headstrong to the point that it's detrimental to her at first but in the end is her saving grace. Without spoiling how the book ends, I can tell you...you won't be disappointed at the action packed, thrilling end!!

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page