top of page
  • Writer's pictureLife Between the Bookends

Something Everlasting by Ashlee Rose


 

Age: 18+

Character Development: A-

Plot Development: A-

 

Here comes the book we've been waiting for in this series. The book where they finally decide if they're going to be together. Now if you're a fan of the 50 Shades series then this series will feel somewhat similar to you. There's also a moment my fellow Twi-hards will geek out over.


I don't know if it's just me or what, but I haven't come across too many books so far that have a creepy stalker. But out of the ones that I have read...this guy TAKES THE CAKE! Trust me when I say, if you've read the previous two books and decided to read this review before embarking on Something Everlasting and you're like "I KNOW WHO IT IS!" -- YOU ARE WRONNNNGGGGG!! Ashlee Rose came in with another HUGE plot twist for her readers. Honestly when I read:

"I looked up again out of the reception windows when I saw someone standing on the opposite side of the road, watching me. I walked slowly towards the window. It was hard to focus on him as the London rush hour traffic was crawling along."

I became slightly disappointed in Ashlee because I thought I knew who it was. But when the identity is revealed I felt like I got hit by a semi-truck. Then after I got over the shock, it reminded me of 50 Shades Darker when they find out that Christian Grey's ex-sub was stalking Anna. Oh and the super creepy ex-boss of Anna's who wanted payback.


Then when they finally go on holiday and Freya is watching Carter come out of the water:

"I looked down my glasses as I saw him walking out of the sea. His shorts clung to him in all the right places..."

Totally like when Anna watched Christian come out of the water in Greece on their honeymoon, which wasn't a bad picture that came to mind *wink, wink*!


Anyways, I could go on and on about the similarities of 50 Shades and this book. However, I do want to mention how the Twi-hard (Twilight fan for those unfamiliar) absolutely loved the moment that made me reminisce back to Breaking Dawn. Remember, I try not to spoil in my reviews but:

“Yes, sweetheart,” he said as he tightened his grip on my linked hand. “Don’t let me fall,” I said, nerves making my voice tremble.

As in the previous books, there are moments you want to reach into the book and smack either Freya or Carter upside the head for being super stubborn; in my opinion, more often than not it is Carter you want smack. Aside from that, I think Freya's father does deserve a round of applause for the talk he has with Carter. Its a reader's dream because someone in the book realizes how annoying the back and forth is between them...AND THEN SAYS SOMETHING ABOUT IT!! How often does that really happen??


I experienced all the feels...I'm serious...ALL THE FEELS!! From happy, to heartbroken, to scared. Yet another roller coaster in this very turbulent romance series brought to us by Ashlee Rose!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page