top of page
  • Writer's pictureLife Between the Bookends

Something New by Ashlee Rose


 

Age: 18+

Plot Development: B+

Character Development: A-

 

Don’t let the grades fool you…I LOVED THIS BOOK!! Besides I got grades like this in school and I’m leading a pretty successful life; but I digress. When I first started reading it, I was definitely pulled to it because it takes place in the UK. For me this was refreshing because 95% of the books I read take place in the USA. Please don’t misinterpret that as me disliking my country. I just find it more of an escape when it is to a place I’ve never been before.


Side Note: Normally I read the summary, excerpt or a review of a book before I start but with this series I dove right in the deep end based off a recommendation! So this was an intense roller coaster for me!


Short of the long is we find Freya in her flat and she’s just come out of an EXTREMELY LONG relationship that imploded in a matter of a few moments. Naturally like most failed relationships it was a long time coming, the little things festering and becoming more. Freya handles it better than I would honestly, she sells the cottage she has with him, moves to the city, cuts off all communication with him and gets a cat. She is just wading through the day-to-day until - BAM - she has two potential hotties. Literally this girl is goals to single woman everywhere.


When she makes the choice between the two guys I was a little skeptical at first because it was happening so soon. But Ashlee Rose doesn’t disappoint because she knows how to throw hooks and jaw dropping moments in there. I’m not one or spoilers because I want you to have the genuine reaction to the books. Just know there will be a moment where I almost yelled "What the F***!!" out loud in my doctor's waiting room. You'll do the same when they start talking about "flavours".


Really can't wait to start on the next book in the Entwined in You series by Ashlee Rose!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page