top of page
  • Writer's pictureLife Between the Bookends

The One by Kiera Cass


 

Age Group: 13+ Plot Development: A+ Character Development: A+ Favorite Quotes:

“Break my heart, break it a thousand times if you like. It was only ever yours to break anyway"

Maxon: “To be clear, no one agrees with you.” America: “To be clear, I don’t care.”

 

We've made it to the end of Maxon's Selection, at this point you are fairly familiar with all of the characters. But there a few new ones that enter the scene, and the characters you thought you knew might surprise you. The new characters to watch are August and Georgia...I won't say why they're important but trust me its a doozy.


Any expectations you had going into this book - do me a favor, through them out the window and be prepared for events to unfold that will BLOW YOUR MIND and please do prepare for whiplash towards the end! Unlikely friends and allies will be made. King Clarkson of course still has it out for America because...well because he is four letter word that I won't say because younger eyes could be reading...for the mature audience, just use your imagination.


Yet again Kiera Cass delivers a book full quotable moments. This book surpassed every expectation I ever had. Without spoiling it for you I will say, there's a pivotal moment towards the end that will shock you and leave you utterly speechless. I had to reread it my first time around with this book because I thought missed something.


Just like my other posts, I may sound cryptic and skimming the top of the story, but I don't want to spoil anything. This book deserves to be experienced first hand and I really hope that if you haven't read the books, you'll take the time to read them. Once you start, you'll devour them.


Let me know what you think in the comments and if you have any suggestions for books feel free to send them on over my way, I'm always looking for a good read!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page